Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
shh. don't tell the wife
354 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I've been riding my large DT for 3 years now and I've decided it's time to go bigger. I'm 6'4" which put me right on the cusp of the large v. XL and as I was looking to get my feet wet I went with the smaller of the two. Now that I have 2 bikes I realize that I'm much happier (especially my back) on an XL.

With a 80mm stem on my large DT my butt ends up way back and my feet feel rather forward, which kills the lower back when I try to get down nice and low for berms and such. I've tried a large Podium and I can confidently say that for my body shape and riding style it was way, way too small.

My question is how much bigger is the XL Delirium compared against a large DT? Is it too close to call or will I get that size bump I'm looking for?

TIA.

·
pedal up
245 Posts
different machines

Hello,

I've been riding my large DT for 3 years now and I've decided it's time to go bigger. I'm 6'4" which put me right on the cusp of the large v. XL and as I was looking to get my feet wet I went with the smaller of the two. Now that I have 2 bikes I realize that I'm much happier (especially my back) on an XL.

With a 80mm stem on my large DT my butt ends up way back and my feet feel rather forward, which kills the lower back when I try to get down nice and low for berms and such. I've tried a large Podium and I can confidently say that for my body shape and riding style it was way, way too small.

My question is how much bigger is the XL Delirium compared against a large DT? Is it too close to call or will I get that size bump I'm looking for?

TIA.