Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys, really need ur professional opinions on buying a new bike..here we go.
i got my eyes set on the SPECIALIZED BIG HIT FSR III , but i have also been looking at some KONA bikes. im still pretty new to mtb and ive been riding an 05 enduro and i like the light responsive feel , but lately ive been getting air and riding more downhill and i dont know alot about bikes (at all really) but i do know im bottoming out my current bike alot!.i need a bike that i can get AIR and maybe still pedal if i really had too.Im really gravitating toward this freeriding and downhill thing.So basically the best freeride/downhill bike (possibly light) in my price range is what im looking for. freeride/downhill...is that a category.?
anyway i got some bikes listed below with links that im looking at (all the specifications included)so if u guys dont mind taking a look the help would be greatly appreciated..thanks!

SPECIALIZED
06 specialized big hit fsr lll
http://www.specialized.com/bc/SBCBkModel.jsp?sid=06BigHit&bikeTab=techspec

KONA
06 stab deluxe
http://www.konaworld.com/shopping_c...roduct_detail.aspx?productid=310&parentid=253

06 stinky deluxe
http://www.konaworld.com/shopping_c...roduct_detail.aspx?productid=312&parentid=253

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
, seems like the stinky d is the unanimouse choice. thanks for the help guys!!
is kona known to make heavy bikes? cant find the wight on these bikes anywhere owell...
any other information please keep posting!

·
Registered
1,676 Posts
Stinky deluxe. The shock is better and i think the rims are too. Plus, watch New World Disorder 6 dvd, everyone (cept for bearclaw whos riding a demo and sx trail and a few others) is riding stinkys. If you aren't doin to crazy off stuff, you could look into a specialized sx trail. bearclaw did some crazy stuff on it in nwd6.

·
Meh.
17,508 Posts