Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, really need ur professional opinions on buying a new bike..here we go.
i got my eyes set on the SPECIALIZED BIG HIT FSR III , but i have also been looking at some KONA bikes. im still pretty new to mtb and ive been riding an 05 enduro and i like the light responsive feel , but lately ive been getting air and riding more downhill and i dont know alot about bikes (at all really) but i do know im bottoming out my current bike alot!.i need a bike that i can get AIR and maybe still pedal if i really had too.Im really gravitating toward this freeriding and downhill thing.So basically the best freeride/downhill bike (possibly light) in my price range is what im looking for. freeride/downhill...is that a category.?
anyway i got some bikes listed below with links that im looking at (all the specifications included)so if u guys dont mind taking a look the help would be greatly appreciated..thanks!

SPECIALIZED
06 specialized big hit fsr lll
http://www.specialized.com/bc/SBCBkModel.jsp?sid=06BigHit&bikeTab=techspec

KONA
06 stab deluxe
http://www.konaworld.com/shopping_c...roduct_detail.aspx?productid=310&parentid=253

06 stinky deluxe
http://www.konaworld.com/shopping_c...roduct_detail.aspx?productid=312&parentid=253

·
Banned
1,555 Posts
Stinky Deee

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
, seems like the stinky d is the unanimouse choice. thanks for the help guys!!
is kona known to make heavy bikes? cant find the wight on these bikes anywhere owell...
any other information please keep posting!

·
ride hard take risks
25,422 Posts
slimeball said:
kona known to make heavy bikes? cant find the wight on these bikes anywhere owell...
any other information please keep posting!
You are going to ride the bike right? My bike weights 39.65lbs it's my all mountain bike.

·
Registered
1,676 Posts