Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So after browsing these forums for some time and realizing how awesome of a sport this is I took a bit of time to save some money and purchased a Giant Reign 2. I really didn't have much biking experience before. I did have a Kona that I used 5 times in the past 10 years but again rarely used it.

I was biking a ton and fell in absolute love with mountain biking. Fast forward 2 months later which was 2 weeks ago and someone broke into my garage and stole my bike ending any biking I will be doing for quite some time as there is no way I will have an extra 2000 to buy a bike in the near future.

The thing that bothers me is I am a police officer in the town where I live and being a victim to these people who I help every shift I put on my uniform and protect these people day in and day out.

I do realize bikes are stolen every day but it seems it ended a new passion that I had. For those of you wondering about insurance they are only offering me 300 dollars after a 1000 deductible.
Thanks for listening guys and gals. Have fun riding and lock up your bikes.
Ryan

·
Registered
951 Posts
That's damn shame. Was the garage locked? People suck. I'm sure you'll keep an extra eye out whiles on partol. I hope you find it when you least expect it.

·
since 4/10/2009
30,873 Posts
sketchy insurance company is sketchy.

that really sucks, OP. I hope you can find a way to handle this situation.

·
Registered
394 Posts
That sucks! I can't stand thieves. A fellow worker had his giant reign 2 stolen a few weeks ago. He is in the same boat. I hope it works out for you.

·
Registered
54 Posts