Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 1294 Posts

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got back into riding and i wanna see what everyones hardrock looks likes!!

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
will have pics of mine up soon, waiting for a few replacement things to come in

·
Registered
20 Posts
About time someone started one of these threads for hardrocks.
Here's mine. 2007 Hardrock sport WSD:

Just put this on last week and loving it--Tora 318 solo air

·
Registered
9 Posts
Here is my "NEW" Hardrock

Here is some pics of my "new" 2007 Hardrock. I just picked this up from craigslist for 250. It is a little small (for me, I am 6') and needed adjustments on almost everything, but after some sweat and some reading on this website for help on adjustments, it works great!!!!!!

I am pretty new to this, so I didnt want to spend a lot of money right away..... Maybe in the future I can upgrade, but for now I am very happy with this one. :thumbsup:

PS...That is my sons Hotrock in the background. "Like father, like son"

·
Registered
21 Posts
What size frame is it? I think you got a great deal, considering it's the Hardrock Disc. Sweet color, too.

I'm picking up my '09 Sport today, paid $379, coming from a $1700 Giant NRS2. That bike was overkill for me, so I decided to get a lower end bike and upgrade as I go. I'll learn and have a lot more fun this way, I believe.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I dont know what size frame it is. If you or anybody can help me figure it out, that would be great. Is there a certain measurement i can make to determine that? Also, I can't believe you are "down grading". But that is really cool. I cant wait to see pics. I stopped by my local bike shop the other day, and I couldn't even touch a Hardrock for the price you are getting yours. The starting price on a base line Hardrock was 429. Hell my sons hotrock was 420. So you are getting a great deal.