Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
govt kontrakt projkt mgr
6,171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was voted in the Grimey's as least likely to post about riding:D But we all have passion I believe no matter what we ride or how much or little. It's all good dirt and pave.

With retiring from the Army, moving, and working at a real job as a contract manager, I am having trouble finding the energy and time to ride 3 to 5 times a week like I did when i lived in texas last time. Oh, it's a nice, nice job and I'm finally about to become a home owner but sometimes I look at my cat licking chain lube off my bike and wonder if she loves the bike more than I get to:madman: :D

So let's see print screens of your ride logs people:thumbsup:

Attachments

·
Perpetually single track
3,175 Posts
ArmySlowRdr said:
well ya know it's the thing ya drop on d side of d trail when ya ate a burrito for breakfast and now ya's turnin' green round the gills at the first sign of a minuscle incline:eek:
Whew. For a second there I thought you were talking about keeping track of every ride you did. Scared me for a second.

·
paintbucket
2,825 Posts
I list all my rides in a notebook, and sometimes include pics from the rides if they're especially notable. Lately I've also been using bikejournal.com.

·
amar la vida de dos niner
2,682 Posts
whatever it takes

ArmySlowRdr said:
I was voted in the Grimey's as least likely to post about riding:D But we all have passion I believe no matter what we ride or how much or little. It's all good dirt and pave.

With retiring from the Army, moving, and working at a real job as a contract manager, I am having trouble finding the energy and time to ride 3 to 5 times a week like I did when i lived in texas last time. Oh, it's a nice, nice job and I'm finally about to become a home owner but sometimes I look at my cat licking chain lube off my bike and wonder if she loves the bike more than I get to:madman: :D