Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was at Skeggs yesterday and heard that there were two rangers on MX bikes bouncing around the place. I didn't actually see them but there were a bunch of peeps in the parking lot that saw them. I think they were sticking to fire roads cause I only saw their treads on the way up El Corte Madera.

I heard that they were trying to catch people poaching (North Leaf, South Leaf, etc... were closed).

I dunno, I've been riding at Skeggs like 1 or 2 times a week for the last 4 years or so and have never seen anything like that before. I've seen them in trucks but never on MX.

Anyone else seen this before? Anyone see these guys yesterday?

·
err, 27.5+
4,928 Posts
They hit the singletrack too. We were heading down fir, then turned back up towards skeggs and ran into them back on the wider singletrack. Not a bad job for them, maybe I should try to sign up for some volunteer time;)

·
Registered
351 Posts
I saw them..

They were coming down gordon mill as I was climbing up, we intersected
near the bottom of steam donkey. I wouldn't say they were on motorcross
bikes they were more like bikes for kids with those big tires. They were
actually taking it pretty slow. Like I said this was on the opposite end of
the closed trails so I don't think they were there exclusively for the poaching
of N/S Leaf.
This wasn't the first time I saw them. I guess about a month ago I was coming
down Manzanita on the rocky section and I made a turn and almost ran
straight into one ranger on the bike, he really scared me, I couldnt hear him
coming at all. and there was only one.

SteamDonkey said:
I was at Skeggs yesterday and heard that there were two rangers on MX bikes bouncing around the place. I didn't actually see them but there were a bunch of peeps in the parking lot that saw them. I think they were sticking to fire roads cause I only saw their treads on the way up El Corte Madera.