Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
(slight return)
2,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I've been riding the monocog for almost 2 years now and have slowly been replacing parts as they've worn out, or sometimes just for the hell of it. With the new Easton carbon bars and Thomson stem, I finally have it just about where I want it ( it still has the original frame, fork, headset(!) and crank arms.) Here's a few pics of my 2 year old.

-slide

·
(slight return)
2,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Cycledelic said:
Nice pics, slide. Pushing the setback on that seat, eh? Made me laugh seeing the redwood tree pic - the B-17 junction has been backdrop for my bike shots, too!
Well, well, who's this in the singlespeed forum? Heard you were converting the Fango, that's going to be a nice ss if you can stop riding that sweet new blur.

Have the seat back as far as it will go, since I usually ride with the seatpost pretty low. There was an article in a recent mbaction where they were dissing people who did this. :thumbsup: I bent the rails on the previous seat so went with the Thomson setback and the ti rails.

It's dark down in those redwoods, and contrasty up at the end of Wagonwheel. Hard to get a good shot! Took most of those pics in my driveway after getting home. :)

-slide

·
(slight return)
2,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
baycat said:
Some nice additions Slide. How are you liking the new wheelset after some time on it?
Like em. Remember thinking they felt stiff and snappy when I first started riding them but now I take them for granted. Originally I wanted quiet hubs but ended up going with the Hopes. I am actually kinda digging the noise. Engagement is not 'instantaneous' but better than anything else I've had, good enough.

-slide

·
Registered
820 Posts
robcycle said:
Sweet bike :thumbsup:

Monocogs were so much hotter when they were done in flat colors :rolleyes:

-Rob.