Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
They say I have a problem
460 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys...

I just switched gyms and last night I went in for my physical assement and was surprised by a couple things. I've been riding a mountain bike for the last 6 years and have been focussing most of my training on that. I don't consider myself a racer, but more of an avid rider. During the spring/summer/fall I basically ride my bike and only hit the gym about once a week to do maintenance with weights. When I'm riding I'm not really focussing on training, but more on just having fun. I'd say that in the off season is where I focus more on a training routine, where I did lower body one night, upper body the next and then a 60 minute interval session on my trainer. This routine is reapeated with a rest day in between. This basically goes on all winter until the snow melts.