Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

im Andy (aka Skim). a local downhiller and photographer in Orange County. Just wanted to share a fun shoot i had with a riding buddy, at Oakley Trails (Dragonback aka steeps). At the same time, we are looking to meet some more local downhill riders to build a group of fellow DHers.. A group we can share experiences with, learn from, teach, etc. I'd say we are intermediate riders. If you see us on the trails, say hello!

or... post comments, feedback, insight, reviews, whatever you'd like about the photography i share. My background is Automotive photographer and i've been shooting for about 8 years. Riding, well, i've been into mountain biking for a few years now. However, grew up BMXing and Freestyle MXing.

Enjoy the pictures.

And here are a few pictures of me riding that a buddy shot, along with a shot i took of my Norco. Looking forward to meet some fellow riders.

-Skim

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
sweet pics. where exactly is steeps/dragonback? googling returned no results for either name
Edison - Aliso Trail in Foothill Ranch, CA | MapMyRun

basically Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest area. Ive searched google to try to find the trail name originally, couldnt locate it on google either. So i ended up finding a youtube video of the trail and thats where the names came from. Whether they are accurate or not, i have no clue. Certainly FUN to ride. Here is a link with a map ^. basically, 'edison trails' are Oakley. They call it Oakley since just down the street is the big ol Oakley HQ.

All of the mountain bike trails, have one starting point and branch off. Dragonback/Steeps goes straight down the middle, using the most advanced parts of the cliff. A couple of the other trails have some small jumps and a lot of turns.