Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
clyde in training
1,917 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a poor college student, so I stick to the best bang for the buck, Natural Ice! I have had a few tonight, what are you all drinking? The passion forum gets some good threads on this, let's show them who can drink.

·
Living Ghetto Fabulous!
3,748 Posts
Pabst.

Lately, I've only been drinking free s--t since I'm poor too. Consequently, I'm not drinking much at all. It's depressing...

·
Glad to Be Alive
42,982 Posts
Man, even poor and in college I never drank the cheap stuff.....got to go to Costco, Sams Club....

always had the Beck's when in college

Attachments

·
Registered
1,570 Posts
mmmmm! keystone!!!! i drink the regular key light, as i cant find the keystone ice around here, but im still looking! 9.99 for a 24 pack of 16oz cans of the key light pretty good deal in my opinion

·
N* Bomber Crew
4,271 Posts
I have a mini-fridge chock full of Coors Light.

I don't know what it is, I just love Coors Light. Cheap, less calories than a coke, tastes decent, and I get to use the annoying code blue phrase.

·
Registered
1,744 Posts
jeng said:
Cheap beer sucks. Use your school loans for the goods. My mini fridge is stocked fulla Sierra Nevada and Stone IPA. Yummy.
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Two of my best there. I actually like Arogant Bastard more than the IPA but Sierra Nevada is by far my favorate beer due to the price to taste ratio.

I must say that with the cold weather hitting here and being in season again I have been hitting the Stone Russian Imperial Stout pretty hard and the limited release of the stone Bitter Chocolate Oatmeal Stout mmmmmm that stuff is good.

When I was in college I still managed to consume mass quantities of good beer. You kiddies need to work more. I got a second job in college to pay for my cycles and snobby beer habits.

·
Registered
1,699 Posts