Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Happy trails
437 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I plan on doing the 1/2 marathon,this will be my first one.I have been running at night for the last 4-5 months and thought I would give this a shot.Looks like alot of fun!
Anyone else ??

·
Something goes here...
2,069 Posts
Hey Aaron...I'm also doing the 1/2. Kinda wish I'd have gone all out and attempted the full but such is life. I've been training pretty hard for it and haven't been on the bike too much the last 2-3 months. dryheat? is also up to the challenge. Should be a lot of fun. We had an intern at work who has done the last 3 or 4 and he said it's really laid back and just fun to do.

We're sticking around for Everclear too. The wife and I are big fans of theirs. Hopefully we can meet up b/4 or after.

·
Where the tree roots at?
44 Posts
Doing the 1/2 here as well. Been training for the past two months. My wife and I ran 9 miles today, our longest run to date. Next weekend is our 10 mile run. Should be a fun run with all the music.

·
pedaller
2,400 Posts
2 more

My wife and I are both doing the half. I have only run twice since Thanksgiving - and strained my left calf both times. She's been running 3X/week and just did 10 miles today.

It's going to be fun.

·
Registered
510 Posts
I'm doing the 1/2, did it last year as well. I don't have time to train for a full, that's my excuse and I am sticking to it!

Such a slacker I have been the last couple weeks. My parents came in from Colorado 2.5 weeks ago and I have only run twice, plus I probably gained 5 pounds with all the home cooked meals. Still I am in much better shape than last year and hope to finish in under 2 hours 10 minutes.

·
parenting for gnarness
6,251 Posts