Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have a set of these? I have been using mine for well over six months now, and it still seems too stiff, plus they are squeaking on rotation. Change bearings? IMO it seems pointless to have ceramic wheel and bb bearings when the pedals wont rotate smoothly. Suggestions?

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
If you’re using carbon cranks with boots, you’re gonna need to use 2-3 pedal spacers so those pedals don’t don’t rub on the rubber boots. I have them and I’m using 2 pedals spacers and have no problems.

·
Registered
180 Posts
Does anyone have a set of these? I have been using mine for well over six months now, and it still seems too stiff, plus they are squeaking on rotation. Change bearings? IMO it seems pointless to have ceramic wheel and bb bearings when the pedals wont rotate smoothly. Suggestions?
I thought the same and OneUP advised it was normal to have the pedals 'not' spin freely. Doesn't make sense to me and have given up on these pedals.

Here's a thread I posted about them...

·
All fat, all the time.
11,120 Posts
I thought the same and OneUP advised it was normal to have the pedals 'not' spin freely. Doesn't make sense to me and have given up on these pedals.

Here's a thread I posted about them...
That makes no sense lol.

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk

·
Disgruntled Peccary
6,501 Posts
Can you point me in the direction of flats that aren’t this way? Ones that work in carbon cranks with boots and don’t require spacers.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If you just take look and compare the inboard side (where the pedal screws into the crank) on both the aluminum and composite oneups, you'll notice the aluminum ones have a huge bearing in comparison. Any that don't have that will have no problems. It's not that the bearing is bad, it's not, it just creates a clearance issue.

·
Registered
180 Posts
How about these guys?