Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Banned
3,883 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, now I'm an official Colorado resident. I spent the past two days looking for the future permanent residence. I'm still pushing the family for Golden but I'm getting pressure about the Deer Creek area of Littleton. Anyone got info on that? Schools, crime, some sort of life?

I've been here four days and have yet to ride. I'm hoping this weekend will get me out to the trails. So if you are riding this weekend, let me know.

·
Registered
3,311 Posts
welcome...

both areas are nice... i grew up not far from dear creek in littleton, and now live in golden.
;)

golden has great access: denver, boulder, or west up the mountains; not to mention the great OS trails just a stone's throw away: white ranch, chimney gulch, apex, etc.

don't think you'll go wrong w/ either location though.

(P.S. might i suggest you check out comba.org while you're at it). :thumbsup:

cheers.

·
2,856 Posts
;)
gotdirt said:
(P.S. might i suggest you check out comba.org while you're at it). :thumbsup:
You COMBA pusher you

Hey, schnauzers, welcome!!

I'll be in Steamboat tomorrow sampling some excellent singletrack with my frame builder and picking up my new Ti frame .... oh yeah!! Guesses on who that builder might be? Pics forthcoming in the 29'er forum.

So Sunday I'll be back but hittin' it pretty hard, probably in the Buff Creek/Pine Valley area unless some other brilliant idea strikes me. Hittin' it pretty hard means early start and long day so I doubt it'll work out for you but I'm looking forward to showing a fellow former NJ mtb'er around the CO wonderland. PM me for any further info.

Get out and ride and have fun!!

Ed E

·
contains quinine
4,639 Posts
edemtbs said:
;) I'll be in Steamboat tomorrow sampling some excellent singletrack with my frame builder and picking up my new Ti frame .... oh yeah!! Guesses on who that builder might be? Pics forthcoming in the 29'er forum.