Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Going up to northstar this weekend, and I'm wondering whether to rent the reign x2 or the glory 1. I looked at the components, and they are essentially the same, except the fork, front derailleur, and brakes. I'm not necessarily looking for the most amount of travel, especially since I don't want to be riding around on a tank (I'm pretty sure the glory 1 is around 44-45 pounds and the reign x2 is around 30 pounds). I'm leaning towards the reign, since I'm not skilled enough that I can ride livewire and hit every jump. Besides, this is my first time going, and I want to scout it out and maybe set some goals for the next time I go.
All opinions are good opinions :D

·
Registered
9,521 Posts
max.veregge11 said:
Going up to northstar this weekend, and I'm wondering whether to rent the reign x2 or the glory 1. I looked at the components, and they are essentially the same, except the fork, front derailleur, and brakes. I'm not necessarily looking for the most amount of travel, especially since I don't want to be riding around on a tank (I'm pretty sure the glory 1 is around 44-45 pounds and the reign x2 is around 30 pounds). I'm leaning towards the reign, since I'm not skilled enough that I can ride livewire and hit every jump. Besides, this is my first time going, and I want to scout it out and maybe set some goals for the next time I go.
All opinions are good opinions :D
Personally I couldn't rent n' ride N* on a new to me bike. Anyways, throw a leg over each bike if one feels better under you go with it.

·
weekend worrier
562 Posts
I'd rent the Glory and have fun. You'll appreciate the slacker angles and more travel in case you muster up the courage to try the double blacks. That way you won't be able to use your bike as an excuse. ;)

·
Registered
294 Posts