Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,736 Posts
Depends. Today they closed early for lightning. Lifts open at 9:30 for lower and 10 for upper on most days. Unless you are an extremely strong rider, you will tire out before 5 if doing back to back laps. Don’t forget a full face and pads.

·
Premium Member
8,736 Posts
Thanks for quick reply! I know there is other treads on it, but any tips? I've been riding for just three months, but have advanced pretty well. I know ride higher PSI, I have full face, wondering about things like extra suspension pressure, must hit trails, etc.
Things to bring:
  1. Spare tire
  2. spare sealant
  3. shock pump
  4. tire pump
  5. tools
If you are running single wall tires, don't be surprised if you puncture it. Run 3-5 psi more than your normal pressures. Start with your suspension where it is, add pressure if you are bottoming.

Without knowing your skill level, but seeing you have been riding for three months, I would start easy and work you way up in this order:
  • Easy rider from mid mountain to the bottom.
  • Mineshaft from mid mountain to the bottom (you can run three options where mineshaft splits, all are about the same). (this is more techy)
  • Playground to Woods (Playground flowy and jumpy, woods more techy)
  • Coaster
  • Livewire (jumpy and braking bumps from hell)
  • Playground to speed control to pho dog.
That should get you through your first day. Remember, when in doubt in steep techy stuff, get off the brakes and roll through it, brake as it flattens back out.

·
Premium Member
8,736 Posts
Wow -- Didn't know they reopened. Got to go get while I can!
Hoping it holds out until Sunday. I swapped to a newer DH bike and haven't had a chance to ride it yet.

Bicycle Wheel Tire Bicycles--Equipment and supplies Crankset

·
Freezer
671 Posts
Riding N* for the first time tomorrow, lifts run from 7-5 I believe. How many hours/lifts up do you guys usually do in a day?