Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to the MTBR forums, not quite sure why I never signed up but I have been ridin for a while now and live in North Scottsdale. I ride a white BigHit with a 66 and gold rims, mainly ride at "the playground" but I love to go to papago, ikea pit, south mountain, sedona, sunrise, bootleg canyon, wherever and whenever I can get my adrenalyne fix. Anyways, who else rides around here and is on the forum? Where does everyone ride?

·
Registered
90 Posts
I live near Thompson Peak/Frank Lloyd Wright and ride usually in the McDowells in the mornings and time and weather permitting ride elsewhere on weekends. Always looking for someone else to ride with. We should meet up for a ride

·
I am Walt
6,279 Posts
I'm near 130th St. and Shea and ride back in the McDowell Sonoran Preserve often, always rolling in from the Ringtail 128th St. trailhead. My "Workout Loop" heads up to the Taliesin Overlook, loops McDowell Mtn. Ranch via down Quartz and up Taliesin, then back up to the Overlook, then back to 128th St.

There are lots of variations and add-ons, including going up Sunrise, or heading over to Windgate and Bell via Paradise. You can literally ride for hours...

Let me know if you're ever interested in riding.

I also ride all over, based on what I feel like and where others might be riding.

·
pedaller
2,400 Posts
pHUCKiN PHiL???

Is your last name "McCracken"?

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
no, that is not my last name haha. I have ridden the McDowell trails a couple times, my friends used to race them. I don't normally ride trails, unless they are mostly downhill, im more of a freerider/dirt jumper/urban/north shore/ whatever haha.

·
Registered
112 Posts