Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I dont know anything other than im supposed to get on and pedal. I use to have a Trek 8000 and im looking at Cannondales specifically a Rize 4 that im thinking im getting a good deal on. I have no clue what im doing and I want to start riding again but I dont know what I should buy. Like I said im new to this and everything is so detailed technical and complicated! I want something I can ride around on the DORBA trails on. I dont know if the Rize 4 is a good bike as compared to other Cannons. Any info would help alot thanx :thumbsup:

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah Its kind of a trade thing. I put an ad on CL and I got plenty of offers. Im bartering about 1 to 2k and Ive been offerd a Speacialized, a Klein, and a Rize 4. I really like the Rize 4 but I dont know what the difference is, I just like the way it looks so I was leaning that way. I use to mess around on my trek8000 alot before and I loved it I just dont know anything about the technical side to biking so I can use all the help I can get.

686 Posts
Why not get a cheaper bike for now, and get the hang of things before getting a nice expensive shiny bike? If you get somethin more basic than a rize (I rode one a while back, it's very nice bike, its suitable for very advanced riders).
Have you considered buying a bike for, say £600 (dont know what currency your in, sorry) this would get you something very nice to start on. If you learn on a more basic bike, you have to put more in and will develop your technique more- it'll make you a better rider. Which is where a lot of the fun in riding (for me anyway) comes from.