Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
536 Posts
So two firsts for me this weekend-
1) I parked in the new lot
2) I got a written warning for cooking brats on my hibachi after riding. I've been doing that for any non-solo ride for probably 12 years and I've never had a problem with it. I've talked with rangers at several parks while grilling brats and no one has ever said a word about it until yesterday.
This experience makes me wonder if the shall we say "overzealous" rangers of Skeggs/Mid-Pen regard the new lot as a sting operation to "get them all in one place" and hand out tickets. The cooler of the two rangers wanted to let me off but her boss overruled her. She later told me that they couldn't have given me a ticket/warning had we done this same thing at the Skeggs Point parking lot because that's not their jurisdiction.

I'm done parking in the new lot. I'll just go back to parking on Skyline. The honeypot in the parking lot isn't that nice.

·
Registered
5,885 Posts
Hey,
The lot also has in integrated tire cleaner near the bathroom!

A "ride through" full bike wash would have been really nice, but sucked on colder days.

I have a question...................

If there's no parking in normal car slots, do you get in trouble (ticket) if you park in the horse trainer parking?

·
Paper or plastic?
10,130 Posts
Let me guess: you probably can't drink a brew in the parking lot either. Midpen sucks on too many levels.

·
Registered
536 Posts
Let me guess: you probably can't drink a brew in the parking lot either. Midpen sucks on too many levels.
Actually, the cooler of the two rangers noticed us hiding our cans of Ballast Point and said that alcohol was OK as long as it went with a picnic. So there's that.

·
Paper or plastic?
10,130 Posts
Actually, the cooler of the two rangers noticed us hiding our cans of Ballast Point and said that alcohol was OK as long as it went with a picnic. So there's that.