Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
a.k.a. MTBMaven
1,750 Posts
Congrats. Your dogs are going to love running with that. Now go get some real beer to celebrate! ;) ( I couldn't resist)

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
mtnfiend said:
Congrats. Your dogs are going to love running with that. Now go get some real beer to celebrate! ;) ( I couldn't resist)
Yeah thats not the best beer in the world but hey it was all I had in the fridge

·
Registered
262 Posts
It's purdy...

That's a really pretty orange, nice. The blue hubs give it just enough zing without going over the top into huggy-bear land. Well done. enjoy it!

·
Registered
10 Posts
nice. i have a salsa dos niner in the same orange and had a blue king headset i was thinking about putting on. however, i'm an lsu grad and couldn't bear the thought of building my bike with uf gator colors, so i bought a black headset instead. i hate how college football even dictates things like the color scheme on my bike, but i'm a sick man. still, yours looks great.....

·
Made in China
378 Posts
MMMmmmm........orange.......:thumbsup:

Cute dogs BTW

·
Always Learning
9,608 Posts
runbuddha said:
After a good wait my new spot. Thanks to Glen at Bitterbrushcycles and the guys at spot.
Bike looks great. It's fun to ride with the labs, isn't it? I ride with a yellow and a black lab. The yellow critter knocked the front wheel out from under me a year or so ago and wiped my shoulder out. Nothing like laying on the ground writhing in pain while two dogs lick you silly.

Great bike. Enjoy the ride (well, once the snow all melts).

BB

·
No longer 26
3,090 Posts
BruceBrown said:
Bike looks great. It's fun to ride with the labs, isn't it? I ride with a yellow and a black lab. The yellow critter knocked the front wheel out from under me a year or so ago and wiped my shoulder out. Nothing like laying on the ground writhing in pain while two dogs lick you silly.

BB