Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I am all set I got my armor and full face and I am ready to hit Diablo this weekend for the first time. I have some questions though first I will be riding a Cannondale Jekyll. Will I be able to get away with riding this bike there? Also I dont want to hit any jumps so what trials should I ride. Once again this is my first time going to Diablo and I dont want to come flying down a trail that has a 10 foot jump on it. Any advice will be appreciated.
Thanks
Dave

·
Registered
1,631 Posts
welcome to Diablo...

Datdude68 said:
Ok I am all set I got my armor and full face and I am ready to hit Diablo this weekend for the first time. I have some questions though first I will be riding a Cannondale Jekyll. Will I be able to get away with riding this bike there? Also I dont want to hit any jumps so what trials should I ride. Once again this is my first time going to Diablo and I dont want to come flying down a trail that has a 10 foot jump on it. Any advice will be appreciated.
Thanks
Dave
drops and jumps usually have alternate ways down. You can always stop once you approach it. The little dirt "kicker" jumps can be tricky if you are not used to them. These are sometimes built into the easier trails.

Easy and Intermediate trails should be ok for a Jeckyl if you have a strong, decent wheelset. I would be a little hesitant if running a true XC set up.

Stay off the black diamonds....from a comfort standpoint.

have fun and be safe.

Ask other riders for trail advice. The community of bikers is always very helpful.

Full face + armor is good to have regardless of skill level.

·
I like air!
915 Posts
Datdude68 said:
Thanks
Dave