Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I just moved to Denver over a month ago from Ohio. Always wanted to move out west and be able to Mnt. bike and Snowboard and Denver was the perfect fit.
I just picked up a 09 Remedy 8 yesterday at the Wheat Ridge Demo sale and I am pumped to get out and ride. I have been riding a hardtail back in Ohio on singe tracks for a few years now, and am itching to hit the mountains here.

I have been watching the post now for a couple weeks about trail conditions and it looks like this week should be a decent week to get out and test my bike. If there are any groups here in Denver that are getting together this week I would appreciate it if I could join up and learn the trails and make some new friends. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
262 Posts
Jakes,
There is another post about being in contact with groups, I go out with the LMB(lakewood mnt bike) group on meetup. fun group and all riding abilities. I ride alot for fun but i am not fast or in the best shape but I continue to plug at it. Would mind riding through the week if you want to go out. just PM me.

·
t.i.t.s.ceo/FR amoeba rep
4,767 Posts
As always check out the t.i.t.s. threads for some night riding fun- have demo lights available to loan out- mostly Green Mountain in the winter months and other places in the warmer months- buff creek is always a favorite.

Look us up welcome to denver!:thumbsup:

·
Living the High Life
4,542 Posts
More info on the t.i.t.s. rides: we meet at 6pm at Ironworks Brewery, its off Almeda on the east side of Green Mountain behind a McDonald's.

Some of these single speed nut jobs are pretty fast. But they wait for us geared slackers every time.

·
"Oldfart from Wayback"
1,683 Posts
IndecentExposure said:
Right before they allowed fart knockers from Michigan, Nebraska and Kansas. :)
So how long do you have live here to become a "local" ?