Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie girl who basically rides xc now but may do some dh in the future & I have a '99 Gary Fisher Joshua f2 that was pretty much just sitting in my garage for the past few years but I have gotten in shape & have actually been riding it for about 2months now on the local xc trails (in NY there isn't anything else, lol.) I am pretty happy with the bike except with climbing (probably just me) & the shifters. I have the Shimano lx shifter & it's super easy to shift the rear cogs but to shift the front cog from the smallest one to the larger takes quite a push of the thumb & I have pretty small fingers so I was wondering if there any other shifters that were easier to use? Hope this makes sense, it's sort of hard to describe.. I also noticed that there seems to be some sort of clicking noise coming from the cranks, could this be the crank bearings? Sorry again for the lack of description but I don't know too much about this sort of stuff.

·
Fart smeller
Paid to post this crap.
19,859 Posts
I can't believe...

naturefreak28 said: