Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
i just picked one up last weekend and all i can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have a couple ride...rumblefish II 69er but i will say this MUK is insane....was going to wait to get the beargrease but after comparing the two extensivley i am gonna keep the muk 2 and upgrade the brakes....

·
Registered
177 Posts
mine has no rub what so ever.....
my girl has a 2012 muk 3 and has no problems with hers...
they did beef up the head tube and frame....the crank is top notch...i can see myslef getting a new fork or a leftie in the near future....but i may ride the bb7 thru the winter and see how they react with the harsh winter and snow...

·
Icebiker
447 Posts
Got mine a few weeks ago...love it

I posted this in the Salsa thread....I should clarify that I'm a newbie to fatties, so there are still some things I'm trying to sort through (like tire pressure and its effect on steering, weight of the wheels vs my other bikes and its effect on climbing), but overall my experience has been great and I'm looking forward to snow!

Picked up my new Mukluk a couple of weeks ago. Only ridden it once, but so far loving it! :D LBS worked with me to swap bar, stem and post to get the perfect fit. Also, as a nice surprise, the paint is Ventana-esque, very rich.:thumbsup: I plan to drill cutouts in the Darryl rims to save a little weight, and over time switch to Ultralight versions of the HuDu tires if/when the stock 27 tpi Nates wear down.

·
Registered
515 Posts
Just picked mine up yesterday