Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just recently sold off my bike because it was too big for me...i want to start taking up trail riding, but i do not know what bike to get....i will mostly be using the bike for daily commutes and some workout...but i want it to be versitile enough to hit the beginners trails...so if anyone can give me any advice id really appericate it...you can IM me on AOL @ RonLMS1

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
somewhere between $1500-2000...i think thats a good enough budget i dont want to get a great bike because im just a noob....i want to atleast get the gist of trails and then ill get a great bike.

·
Registered
474 Posts
A bit more info...

RonLMS1 said:
somewhere between $1500-2000...i think thats a good enough budget i dont want to get a great bike because im just a noob....i want to atleast get the gist of trails and then ill get a great bike.
1500-2000 can get you a hell of a lot of bike, either a nice full suspension, or an even nicer hardtail. I think it would help if you told people more specifically what sort of riding you hope to get into. When you say trails do you mean XC type stuff with rocks and roots but no large stunts or drops? Or do you mean downhill trails? Do you want to learn to huck eventually? I ask only because your profile said your favorite type of riding is freeride but when you say trails people mostly think XC.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
NCBigHit said: