Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to Northern California (San Francisco) and was wondering where the nearest mountain bike ride would be with shuttle service at this time of year (Jan)? Obviously the ski resorts are out but there has to be some bike shop somewhere that runs a van up some mountain through the winter? Perhaps So Cal? I’ll drive anywhere for some shuttle runs.

·
Banned
6,153 Posts
llaskin said:
I'm new to Northern California (San Francisco) and was wondering where the nearest mountain bike ride would be with shuttle service at this time of year (Jan)? Obviously the ski resorts are out but there has to be some bike shop somewhere that runs a van up some mountain through the winter? Perhaps So Cal? I’ll drive anywhere for some shuttle runs.

I don't know of any shuttle service running in California during the winter.

There are some fairly good DH runs around here - but you and your friends will have to shuttle yourselves.

Pacifica/Montara Mountain

Santa Cruz - Demo Forest and Campus

Joaquin Miller

Etc...

there are other "less than legal" trails as well.

Good luck!

·
ballbuster
12,718 Posts
Shuttle runs...

imridingmybike said:

There are some fairly good DH runs around here - but you and your friends will have to shuttle yourselves.

Joaquin Miller

Etc...

Good luck!
...and DH runs in Juaquin Miller? Dude, don't you do something stupid and get mountain bikes kicked out of JM. Our relations are pretty shaky as it is.

That, and there is only 5-600 feet of difference there between the high and low spots. Don't be a wuss and just ride it.

·
Banned
6,153 Posts
pimpbot said:
...and DH runs in Juaquin Miller? Dude, don't you do something stupid and get mountain bikes kicked out of JM. Our relations are pretty shaky as it is.

That, and there is only 5-600 feet of difference there between the high and low spots. Don't be a wuss and just ride it.