Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
426 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just curious, how many bikes do you have? What is your annual income, how many times do you get laid per week, and what is the best chain lube?

·
Out spokin'
In cog? Neato!
12,295 Posts
At my worst I had 12.
Bikes... not girlfriends.
Now I‘m down to 5**.
And 2 of those are for sale.
BUT... another is on the way.
Problem? I don’t see a problem.
If I was paid to experiment with different bikes, I’d be called a professional.
I’m not, so I’m an amateur.
This fact in no way reduces my enthusiasm for bikes.
=sParty

**This includes a road bike, which is simply a necessary evil (not Evil) for any self-respecting cyclist.

Also includes an ebike, which some don’t consider a bike at all, so maybe I’m down to 4?

·
Registered
40 Posts
There are currently 7 bikes in my garage...
  • Primary road rocket
  • SS 26er MTB
  • Former primary road rocket, now lives on my trainer/Zwift rig
  • Retro road rocket (1977 Nishiki ONP, originally belonged to my father)
  • A friend's old road bike that I'm rebuilding, and will be donated.
  • Daughter's road bike (she has ridden it only twice, and the parts may get stripped for an upcoming project - see below)
  • Daughter's MTB (way too small for her, but she doesn't ride it anymore)

Incoming +1...Colnago road frame that was my primary race bike from 2002-2004. I had sold it to a friend when I quit racing in '05. His some has been riding it for the past few years, but has outgrown it. I will be buying it back and rebuilding it with 9 speed Dura Ace, as it was when I had it originally.

I make medium bucks.

Per week? Which week?

Right now, I like the yellow stuff.

·
Registered
40 Posts
I don't really want to ask this question, but I have to know how someone gets laid 0.5 times....
Simple math. Once every other week = 0.5/week