Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks im looking to buy a mythic/banshee rune in the summer and was wondering if any you guys have one with fox van 180mm forks on it.I was just wanting to see how it rides with the big forks on it or would i be better with the 160mm forks. I will be doing a bit of downhilling with it aswell so what do you guys think

·
Registered
123 Posts
Rune with a 180mm

I have been riding a rune for about 7 months now!
very awesome bike!
I purchased a fox 180mm float to go along.
Im using a flush mont headset so, it has zero stack or close to zero on the top and bottom!
But the bike felt weird so I lowered the float to 170mm and with the zero stack thats about the same as a 160mm, I love it!

Here is my Rune build!

Rune banshee 2011 from Nicholas Poetker on Vimeo.

A new Rune for 2011!
Lets Ride!!

The fork in the video is the fox 180 float lowered to 170mm with the flush mount!
RideOn!

Oh and how does it ride?

Just for the Thrill! from Nicholas Poetker on Vimeo.

February 7, Sunday 2011
Gumball and I had 2 hours to ride before I had to attend
Jax's drum festival.

RideOn!

Jodoji hour from Nicholas Poetker on Vimeo.

After 3-4 weeks off due to an injury it felt good to go for a little ride!
RidEOn!

Icy windy from Nicholas Poetker on Vimeo.

RideOn!

A new Adventure from Nicholas Poetker on Vimeo.

A new Trail I found new Ajimi!
The snow was melting and the sun was out!
2-2-11

http://www.pinkbike.com/v/181853/l/

Just a couple of videos I put together on my Rune in the last month!
You will love the Rune and 180mm will have a great DH feel but 160 or 170 mm like mine is wonderful for any trail!
I mean it any trial it can take it!
RidEOn!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks for the reply guys. so do you think i would be better buying the 180 float fork instead of the vans for the adjustability. also does the bigger fork slacken the head angle