Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I love going to the airport, taking my scanner and watching planes for a good hour or two. I've stopped taking my car and now I'm biking almost everywhere since I got my 2008 HardRock Sport the way I like it. I installed a comfortable Serfas seat, Ergon GC2 grips, a Third Eye mirror, waterbottle/cage and NiteRider MiNewt.X2 Dual LED's. I'm really pumped about it and I love leaving my Corolla just sitting there, I'll probably end up selling it now. I just wanted to pass it along and say I appreciate this forum and all of you great posters here.

Attachments

·
Registered
163 Posts
Funny, Aviation is my thing too...I'm actually a mechanic.

My dad is looking to buy an aircraft, trying to conceive if I can take my bike in it, haha. He's going to teach me how to fly, and I'll maintain it. can't wait!!

Do you fly a lear?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
vwcalbug, how cool, are you an A&P? Is your Dad looking for something like a Mooney or a Bonanza or something in that league?

The name was selected because it's my favorite bizjet. I'm not a pilot but I spend more time at the airport than most. Pre-9/11 I used to go to the FBO's here and talk with the pilots and a ton of times I was actually invited on deadlegs and flew on a Gulfstream IISP, Lear 31 (2), 1966 Lear 24 (that has the giant one window on one side like the Lear 23 had), Lear 60, HS-125 Hawker (old turbojet model), KingAir C90, and (2) Lear 35A's and various other smaller aircraft. That was such a fun time in my life!

·
Registered
163 Posts
Yea, I'm and A&P, my dads looking hard at the Grumman Tigers...lesser known, but great performance for the price.

Whats your line of work Learjet? I like those old lears as well, they supposively handle like fighter jets.

-Justin

·
Registered
163 Posts