Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
525 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I finally got my new Waltworks. It was kinda stressful waiting for it in the final 3 weeks, as it got stuck in customs from the US to Canada for over 2 weeks!! All tracking numbers went silent, but thankfully it finally turned up last week unharmed.

This is my first attempt at a real SS. It started out as a "budget" build, but ended up anything but budget - Oh well.

Frame: Waltworks 26er
Fork - Reba WC
Wheels - stans rims dt swiss 240s, revos
tires - stan-a-sized pythons
brakes - marta sl's
crank - middleburn RS-8
BB - phil wood square taper
pedals - speedplay frogs
stem - Ritchy WCS
bar - race race next low rise
cog - boone 17t
saddle - SLR
post - thompson masterpiece
headset - CK

Total weight comes in at 19.2 pounds.
I haven't had a chance to ride it yet, as the temps hear in Ottawa are -20deg.

This thing should climb like a goat - I can't wait for the season to start!!!!!!

Attachments

·
Got Mojo?
1,190 Posts
Overkill said:
This is my first attempt at a real SS. It started out as a "budget" build, but ended up anything but budget - Oh well.

Frame: Waltworks 26er
Fork - Reba WC
Wheels - stans rims dt swiss 240s, revos
tires - stan-a-sized pythons
brakes - marta sl's
crank - middleburn RS-8
BB - phil wood square taper
pedals - speedplay frogs
stem - Ritchy WCS
bar - race race next low rise
cog - boone 17t
saddle - SLR
post - thompson masterpiece
headset - CK

Total weight comes in at 19.2 pounds.
I haven't had a chance to ride it yet, as the temps hear in Ottawa are -20deg.

This thing should climb like a goat - I can't wait for the season to start!!!!!!
Middleburn, Phil Wood and Boone, that is quite a budget.

BTW I used to live in Ottawa. Now I am in San Antone. Sorry about your weather.

I had a nice ride yesterday, sunny with 55F ~13C

·
Registered
525 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·