Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
I am Walt
6,393 Posts
Nice! Can't wait to hear your ride report, except that the RIP will be begging for more than the Kettle Moraine trails...(where I started riding 15 years ago...).

I absolutely love mine!

·
Registered
665 Posts
I'm picking mine up from the shop tomorrow, can't wait. I rode it in the parking lot tonight and was blown away when I got to a dark area and saw the thing glow. Can't wait to get it on the trails here in AZ - very rocky - should be a nice break from getting beat up on my hardtail.

·
I am Walt
6,393 Posts
Tbone said:
I'm picking mine up from the shop tomorrow, can't wait. I rode it in the parking lot tonight and was blown away when I got to a dark area and saw the thing glow. Can't wait to get it on the trails here in AZ - very rocky - should be a nice break from getting beat up on my hardtail.
Righteous...what shop are you getting it from? The Pig?

Where do you ride usually?

·
Just ride.
230 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
waltaz said:
Nice! Can't wait to hear your ride report, except that the RIP will be begging for more than the Kettle Moraine trails...(where I started riding 15 years ago...).

I absolutely love mine!
I demoed a friend's large for an afternoon around the Kettles and was impressed enough that I had to buy one. But then I test rode a Medium which felt even better so that's what I ended up getting. (I'm 6', 34" inseam) Definitely won't be a sub 24 lb race machine that my superlight was but I think I can get it around 27 lbs. Frame was 6.4# with King Headset cups and no seat binder. Just need some wheels and I'll be ready to roll.

·
No longer 26
3,090 Posts
waltaz said:
QUOTE]

It IS begging for my Supercal 29...:thumbsup: Just need the weather to cooperate and the kids to behave better so I can get there soon.
G

·
Registered
665 Posts
Yup, The Pig

waltaz said:
Righteous...what shop are you getting it from? The Pig?

Where do you ride usually?