Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
im4Gsus
2,203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
this morning i met jesterspaw and three of his friends to ride desert classic. the sunrise over four peaks was beautiful and a nice breeze accompanied us the whole time. we had a great time w/o mechanicals or crashes.

this short video is of jesterspaw and me at the jumps by san gabriel. oh, what fun i'm having editing clips even though at times frustration sets in when i cannot figure out this new program in two minutes. so now you know patience is not one of my strong virtues. :D

thanks, paulB, for telling me how to embed the video here from youtube. i hope it works.

·
im4Gsus
2,203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
mx_599 said:
what editing software are you using? do you know if the sony vegas 100 dollar version is good enough for the weekend warrior film editor? the full version is around 400 bucks :rolleyes:

mx
i'm new to video-making! a couple of weeks ago i started with windows movie maker and did a short video with some .avi files i had from a couple years back. when i found out that my digital camera shoots .mov, which wmm doesn't open, i had to go shopping for a program that would. i did online research of adobe premiere elements 4, sony vegas, nero, pinnacle and easy media creator (at costco). after much reading i got adobe. check out this link from toptenreviews; it might help you some:

http://video-editing-software-review.toptenreviews.com/

wmm was a piece of cake to learn and use but very limited. adobe is more powerful but not as easy to learn. i found a forum for elements and premiere and have learned a couple of things there.

·
A Huckin' Hypocrite
378 Posts
Vegas

mx_599 said:
what editing software are you using? do you know if the sony vegas 100 dollar version is good enough for the weekend warrior film editor? the full version is around 400 bucks :rolleyes:

mx