Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
732 Posts
plobao,

How was the ride ?

I've been riding my 2006 Kula Supreme for 2 months and I love it !

I built it up from the frame up using various components (Chris King headset, ISO Disc Hubs, XT, XTR, Magura Marta) and although I haven't weighed it yet, it probably weighs in at around 21 or 22 lbs. I can literally lift the bike with 2 fingers. :)

The bike accelerates like a bat out of hell and handles like a dream.

Of course the only problem is that I'm unable to ride my older Sugar 3 now. My Sugar has a more forgiving ride (obviously) but it feels as though it's made of lead. :p

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Do you believe it '

I'm still waiting for the ride...the seatpost you see in the pic is 1 inch too short and it is at the maximum lenght. I ordered one from Extralite and I'm still waiting for it. I have replaced the Fox for a SID WC, the XTR for the Extralite E-bones,....
For now I'm anxious to try it, but just when everything is like I wanted it. I will post my first ride and a pic too.

from Portugal,

paulo
konaken said:
plobao,

How was the ride ?

I've been riding my 2006 Kula Supreme for 2 months and I love it !

I built it up from the frame up using various components (Chris King headset, ISO Disc Hubs, XT, XTR, Magura Marta) and although I haven't weighed it yet, it probably weighs in at around 21 or 22 lbs. I can literally lift the bike with 2 fingers. :)

The bike accelerates like a bat out of hell and handles like a dream.

Of course the only problem is that I'm unable to ride my older Sugar 3 now. My Sugar has a more forgiving ride (obviously) but it feels as though it's made of lead. :p

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
plobao said: