Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
896 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any reason why this design wouldn't work? It's my first attempt at designing a bike, so any constructive criticism would be appreciated. Thanks!

Attachments

·
Chillin the Most
4,025 Posts
OMG, how original!!! :rolleyes: While I admire people who are into designing there own stuff, at least try to be original. I'm even if it looks like crap at least you can say it's original, look at zedros bike it's a prime example.

My constructive criticism, try to be more original. Your design looks like a Bullit morphed with a Foes.

·
Registered
896 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
red5 said:
OMG, how original!!! :rolleyes: While I admire people who are into designing there own stuff, at least try to be original. I'm even if it looks like crap at least you can say it's original, look at zedros bike it's a prime example.

My constructive criticism, try to be more original. Your design looks like a Bullit morphed with a Foes.
Yea, I realize that the bike is not the most original one you've ever seen. But it does have a full length seattube to prevent it from looking too much like a mono, and the tubing is slightly different than a bullit. Now that I think Ive got the basics down, ill try something more original next time.

·
Registered
827 Posts
red5 said:

so there's something wrong with taking two proven suspension designs and trying to combine their aesthetics and function? why does something have to be ugly to be original and good?
i think it looks really good. there's no blatently obvious reason to me why the suspension wouldn't work, and unlike a lot of project bikes, it looks good too. props!

·
Registered
5,261 Posts
you should be telling us if it'll work, that's what makes it a design.