Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3,486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All trails and roads on Mt Diablo are closed due to fire danger.

According to the website: Mt. Diablo State Park will be closed due to extreme fire conditions until furthur notice.

Probably better off riding somewhere cooler near the coast anyway.

·
Crazed Country Rebel
6,345 Posts
EBrider said:

According to the website: Mt. Diablo State Park will be closed due to extreme fire conditions until furthur notice.

Who do we need to send letters to??

I'm sure if we just bow and capitulate, they'll give us access!

If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem!

·
Registered
76 Posts
Thats pretty crazy, but as a firefighter, I can totally understand. The state is streched so thin right now with resources, that a fire on Mt. Diablo would be catastrophic. The state, local and federal agencies dont have the resources. We have already taken resources from other states like Oregon, Nevada, Utah, Washington, just to fight all the current fires burning in California.

I am sure you guys can go somewhere else thats not closed. Its not the only area. I totally understand their decision during this heat wave.

·
Registered
2,006 Posts
iheartbicycles said:
Who do we need to send letters to??

I'm sure if we just bow and capitulate, they'll give us access!

If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem!
Why don't you burn the place down?

Or just drive 15 miles west to ride in Oakland?

·
Registered
1,330 Posts
Fyrmedic510 said:
Thats pretty crazy, but as a firefighter, I can totally understand. The state is streched so thin right now with resources, that a fire on Mt. Diablo would be catastrophic. The state, local and federal agencies dont have the resources. We have already taken resources from other states like Oregon, Nevada, Utah, Washington, just to fight all the current fires burning in California.