Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 83 Posts

·
Sprocket Dogs
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
If you mountain bike with your dog checkout the Facebook Group for Sprocket Dogs and page.

It is an awesome experience hitting the trails with an athletic dog. I’ve been doing it since 1994. I currently have a stoked Australian Cattle Dog. Come check us out. It really is a cool group of people with awesome dogs. The photos and videos in the group are spectacular. ⚙🐾

·
Elitest thrill junkie
38,789 Posts
I love taking my dog out to poop on trails.

Reactions: dgw2jr

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
I love dogs. We have three high-energy Golden Retrievers. But dogs are vigorously prohibited on any of the mountain biking trails around here. Thankfully. They can walk the paved biking trails, but only on a 6-foot leash. I'm fine with that. I don't think they belong running free on the paved biking/hiking trails and not at all on purpose-built mountain bike trails.

I'm as opposed to dogs on the trails as I am to silly spam on internet forums.

·
Sprocket Dogs
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
That is awesome. That is still a good amount of miles. I live in Florida so we transition into water sports, hiking and short bike joring outings in the neighborhood during the summer. I can’t wait to leave this state.

·
Self Appointed Judge&Jury
44,330 Posts
Nothing better than a good mannered off leash trail dog. Those that have never experienced one, wouldn’t understand.

Reactions: Shartist

·
No known cure
5,600 Posts
I'm not a fan of unleashed dogs on trail. It's like guys who play loud music while they ride. Fine for you, annoyance for everyone else.
Mine is under voice command and all he wants to do is run...fast. I've had 99% positive comments, even hikers. We also only go on the trails on off times, mostly because I don't like slow trail traffic. His main loop is a little known trail system in the forest and rarely see anyone, even on weekends.