Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Mtbr Founder
34,826 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Where are you going this year?

Who you going with? Why there? Been there before?

Enquiring minds want to know. Any recommendations btw?

SPAIN2014_Day two_By ADL-6429.jpg

fc

·
Snowjnky McDreamy
2,554 Posts

·
Registered
2,185 Posts
I've been doing a golf/mtb trip to Graeagle every year for about 14 years with a bunch of friends from high school.

We usually have 10-15 guys, rent a house or two on the golf course. The best and most stressful time is the first card game. We have to play for rooms, only the top 4-5 get rooms then it's a free for all, couches, chairs, floors whatever.

Lots of good food, good golf, great rides, great friends.

Every year I golf less and ride more, the trails get better every time. Last year we discovered The Brewing Lair, Oh man, its gooood.

·
enjoying the scenery
318 Posts
3 Days in Auburn coming up
Every August a week at Donner (Pass, not Lake.)

·
Registered
2,099 Posts
June = Park City, UT
July = Whistler, BC
August = Ashland, OR

It's going to be a good summer! :thumbsup:

·
Registered
598 Posts
If I had the time I'd go to Sun Valley, by far my favorite domestic spot with Durango a distant second.

As it stands I'll have to make do with a few short trips to Graeagle, Tahoe and perhaps Mendocino.

::cue tiny violin::

·
Registered
883 Posts
I'll be going to the Boreale Mountain Bike Camp Boréale Mountain Biking in Whitehorse, Yukon Territory in late June for a 5 day session....They advertise 500km of developed mtb trails in the area. They provide nice lodging and gourmet food and guides. Pics and Video are available on their website.....looks awesome and I know they come down for the Bay Area Bike Show to advertise most years.