Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first post, i'm pretty new to the sport(@ 15 years old)

I would like to know if any one has ever rode, or owned a Mongoose XR-Comp Dual-Suspension and could tell me if it was good or not ? I also have the Mongoose XR-250 for being a walmart bike, its held up better then my buddies bike he got from a bike shop for more. Would i see improvement from the XR-250, the main reason i want this bike is for the dual disc brakes.

For those of your guys that just know parts, here is the product information
(from walmart)

This Mongoose bike is as aggressive as they come. Its hydro-formed dual suspension frame and fork can handle any terrain. The 24-speed trigger shift system ensures smooth shifting in all conditions, for tackling hills with ease. ProMax dual disc brakes provide sure stopping power, giving you the confidence to take on trails like you've always wanted.

Frame: 4-bar alloy dual suspension hydro-formed
Fork: Suntour XCM; coil with preload adjust, 80mm, disc specific
Rear suspension: 150mm eye-to-eye; 850 lb. coil; adjustable
Gearing: Shimano with EZ fire shifters; Suntour XR 24/34/42; SRAM SX4 Trigger Shifter system
Handlebars: 24" carbon-wrapped fat bars
Stem: 31.8 Ahead
Brakes: ProMax mechanical dual disc
Front Derailleur: Suntour
Rear Derailleur: SRAM SX4
Wheels: 26" 36H black anodized alloy Star "Swift" Arrow rims; alloy QR disc hubs
Shifters: 24-speed trigger shift system
Tires: Mongoose DH 26" x 2.35"
Pedals: Mongoose Alloy platform
Speeds: 24-speed trigger shift system
Suspension: Dual
Frame: 4-bar alloy dual suspension hydro-formed
Bike Type: Mountain Bikes
Brake Type: ProMax mechanical dual disc
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 46.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 65.9 x 16.1 x 37.8

here is the link for picture (just click on it to enlarge)
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=10927850&findingMethod=rr

·
IdontShootPeopleAnyMore