Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
ride
5,275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Merry Christmas everyone. I rode technical singletrack on dry trails in 60 degree weather yesterday. Just the present I wanted. Hope your Christmas is good, too: )

·
trail waggler
1,425 Posts
Nice!!

That's awesome! I wish that I was there! What did you ride, South Mountain?

I just got done plowing, it's 11° with blowing snow up here, no riding in sight...:madman:

Gonna head out this p.m. and see Avatar with Steve, just me'n'Cindee this Christmas...

Merry Christmas Dave & everyone!:thumbsup:

Attachments

·
crashes in parkinglot
1,257 Posts
Hanging out in San Diego. No riding :(, but I have been eating enough to keep me well powered for at least 3 months. Been taking a beautiful Pit mix out on hikes, well he actually just takes me where he wants to go, does make uphills easy though.

·
feel the Force
546 Posts
Headin out to crunch some fresh snow under the bike tires soon. Jealous of your riding tho Dave!

·
Mojo0115
1,667 Posts
Tire Wheel Bicycle frame Bicycle wheel Bicycles--Equipment and supplies

Amber enjoying Holbert Trail earlier in the week.

So the thing I don't understand is how Phoenix can have South Mountain right next to the city full of trails for all users. Have trails that are regularly shuttled and they don't seem to have the access problems we have at places like Apex.

The differences I see are:
- no horses up on the main mountain trails - different conflict groups
- different management approaches
- friendly trail users that don't clash with each other? I passed numerous different types of trail users (runners, walkers, dog owners) and every was friendly.

Maybe it's just the fact that they are psyched they have beautiful warm weather in the winter and it is not brutally hot any more. :p

·
ride
5,275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·