Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Never mind.............
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone help me out? I need some setup advise for a Manitou Swinger 3 way shock.This is my first attempt at full suspension,and I could use some help. This is my setup: '04 Turner Burner w/ XR rockers(4"),and a Fox Float RL 100mm up front. I ride trails here in wonderful CO,and am looking for a plush ride,but not too mushy when pedaling.I don't race,just like to take nice long rides...I tried Manitou's website but couldn't find starting settings..I weigh about 175#..maybe 185# with gear and water. Anybody got any recommendations out there? HELP! :confused:

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
mtbikerjohn2003 said:
Can anyone help me out? I need some setup advise for a Manitou Swinger 3 way shock.This is my first attempt at full suspension,and I could use some help. This is my setup: '04 Turner Burner w/ XR rockers(4"),and a Fox Float RL 100mm up front. I ride trails here in wonderful CO,and am looking for a plush ride,but not too mushy when pedaling.I don't race,just like to take nice long rides...I tried Manitou's website but couldn't find starting settings..I weigh about 175#..maybe 185# with gear and water. Anybody got any recommendations out there? HELP! :confused: