Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
3,247 Posts
I've been running a Thor for about 3 months now.

Good:
The fork is sweet, buttery smooth, easy to set up. Very light (140 mm fork). Maxle Lite works great. Mine came with the 20 mm through axle, even better I think, just stick a 5mm allen wrench through - I have one in my pocket anyway.

Neutral:
Needed to put bigger rotor on as the fork won't accept 165mm rotor. Some weight put back on the bike, I haven't had the need for the big rotor yet.......but I'm sure I'll notice it on a loooooong downhill section.

Bad:
Expensive. $825 The travel adjust lever is kind of hokey, I think I'm gonna redesign it so it is under the bar.

Attachments

·
trail fairy
9,546 Posts
Sexy, be nice if Magura offered an option without the dam remotes :rolleyes:

and a coil Wotan similar weight to the Van :D or 5.5lbs purfect:thumbsup:

I'd be on board!

Nice gmats very nice big rotor no worris:thumbsup: Its a smart move, less adaptors needed, right rotr sizing for peeps on the right fork, for weight its about the braking and fluid control for master cyclinder! cool..DA is sexyyyyy!

·
Registered
1,884 Posts
Actually, you don't need to mount the remote to operate the travel adjust. I have just put a Thor on the Spot and decided against mounting the remote simply because it is too fragile and wouldn't last the first hard crash. If I need to lower the fork, I just twist the black cap by hand and push on the handlebar, not too hard to do even while riding.