Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here she is.
Finished the build yesterday. The last step was adjuxting the travel on the float RLC 130 fork. I have never done this before so it took a little longer than I would have liked.

Went for the first ride today, and what a ride! This thing rails on the corners and climbs like a scalded monkey. -- I couldn't stop smiling the whole ride.

Motolite front1.jpg

Motolite front.jpg

Motolite rear.jpg

·
Premium Member
10,683 Posts
Indeed a great looking ride. The red combo with the blue looks the biz......

Enjoy it. Mine made me grin big time again today also. It is a true weapon on the trails.....

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
fast

thanks for the color-coordination comments... ...I was initially looking at the grey frame color because I has the red ck bits I was planning to use. I knew the red would go with grey.
Only a blue frame was available in my size, and I went for it. - Turned out nicely.

·
Premium Member
10,683 Posts
yep, would have looked cool with the grey, but looking great with the blue.... I have red Ck stuff on mine, love the red, sets a bike off nice...............:thumbsup:

·
Veni Vidi Vici
995 Posts
Very nice built:thumbsup: I am not surprised that you are stoked with your first ride:p ... me, i just came from an epic ride and after almost six months of riding my ML, I am stoked again...That feeling never seems to stop:aureola:

·
Premium Member
10,683 Posts
barelylegal said:
Very nice built:thumbsup: I am not surprised that you are stoked with your first ride:p ... me, i just came from an epic ride and after almost six months of riding my ML, I am stoked again...That feeling never seems to stop:aureola:
Hear ya loud and clear and agree 100%. Am still stoked with my ML, the thing is pure bliss and grins

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Build Specs

InaMtb-here you go,,,

The vital statistics: