Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone,
I am new to riding and am looking for any recommendations so i can get out and put some miles on my bike. Just got my 29er this past weekend and can't wait to get out there so if any of you are familiar with the AV area or have heard of good trails out in this area, pointers will be greatly appreciated! Excited to get myself involved in this new community and see what its all about.

·
BM and PQ Trail Rep
1,926 Posts
Antelope Valley, I guess. Us folks in PQ don't know much about it.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Sorry everyone, yes the av stands for the antelope valley...... The barren dessert. From what I have been told there are some great trails out here yet everyone has failed to mention where these trails are or what they are called

·
Registered
497 Posts
Yes, there are some great areas to ride here in the AV! I'm in Lancaster and have been riding up here for about 22 yrs. Some of the best places are the foothill areas with lots of moto tracks and atv trails. South Palmdale between the aqueduct and Mt. Emma road, the Joshua Ranch trails west of Highland High School and the dirt roads in Quartz Hill west of 70th are great, open areas where you can just follow your nose to seek out the good stuff!

Within an hour drive are some more great trails. Wrightwood, Devil's Punchbowl, Chilao, Acton, 5-Deer and Mt. Pinos all have epic trails. A good ride now with the poppies out is the dirt roads and moto trails around the state poppy park west of Lancaster.