Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy all,

Im pretty new to riding and I am looking for a decent head light which can help me see a bit of my path ahead of me. I am pretty stoked b/c my gf is getting me those crazy fossil low down lights for my birthday and I gotta say i could never afford neons on a car, so pimpin out my mtb seems like a lot of fun to me. Anyways are there any decent headlights (or helmet lights whatever they would be called) for about 100-150?

·
Registered
161 Posts
2 x P7

Hi 2hottay,

One P7 with batteries and charger will come in well under your budget....If you want to spend just a little more....Two of the P7 5 mode torches from DX (SKU 12060) with extra batteries, would be a package that will blow most if not all of the commercially available rechargable lightsets out of the water for light output and value! :thumbsup:

Have a look at the following thread http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.php?t=398591

For the ultimate battery-less lightset you may be able to build up a killer dynamo system, with your budget. Check out http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.php?t=413443

If your after a commercial system have a look at the Niterider advert above...could be OK?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I haven't read over the articles in the links yet, just skimmed them, but I will be viewing them tomorrow. Quick question (after my skimming) do I buy the molds or body's of a different light and just place these lights in place of the ones they come with (and I also assume I must change some wiring and such) Thanks for the help, sorry but electronics are not my ballpark so it may take a few more questions for me to get this lol. It looks fun to learn though and I'm def going to take a stab at it!

·
Registered
161 Posts
2hottay said: