Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,410 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone recommend a good MTB DVD? Something recent, more free-riding oriented (jumps, drops, etc) is really what I'm after, though if it has some racing that's fine too. Sorry, bit of a newbie here so I don't know what the quality videos are yet. Just looking for something to get me fired up in the mornings to go ride (like that doesn't happen anyway!), maybe give me some ideas for new tricks etc....

Thanks everyone!

·
Drinker w/ Riding Problem
5,326 Posts
The Collective

Tarekith said:
Anyone recommend a good MTB DVD? Something recent, more free-riding oriented (jumps, drops, etc)

The Collective
(awesome Video) well done piece of art Great Video very artistic compared to the hard metal video urban and freeride. this is got some urban, freeride. downhill, Redbull Rampage, Whistler, Hawaii, Very Cool and the Music is good too.

can't wait till Collective II comes out!

Disorderly Conduct
- (Not bad) got some good riding in it but it's more music video than anything... still it's got some good stuff.

those are my latest picks.

The Collective will inspire you to try new stuff for sure.

·
Registered
2,410 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Thanks, any idea on the best place to buy these? Will amazon etc have them, or do I need to go through a bike shop?

Nevermind, I found it :)

·
Surfin' da mountain
809 Posts
I'll third the Collective recommendation! This is a great one!

I also own all 3 of the DOWN DVDs. I think they're really good also...
  • Down
  • Double Down
  • Third Down
I believe Double Down is the best of the 3. The music on DD is fantastic!

·
Registered
489 Posts
Collective

I'll fourth the Collective recomendation, it's a must and very well made. My only gripe is it's kind of short.