Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
75% Mountain cycle
331 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding this thing for about 6 months now and love it! I still need a 5th Element for the rear but that purchase is a financial burdon at this point.

Anyway - please post pics of your San Andreas'.

Attachments

·
Beyond the stars
745 Posts
I am very suprised that . . .

VIA and The Sherpa haven't come in here and told you how "UGLY" your bike is! When I posted mine, all I got was a bunch O' kids saying it was ugly and "old school" and didn't ride for crap etc, etc. but I still like it. Trying to set it up for more resort style stuff. Got some new flat peddles and thinking about a chainguide next.

Bike doesn't climb very well in rocky conditions, fun on the downhills though.

Attachments

·
Banned
1,004 Posts
Me too...

DJBiker said:
VIA and The Sherpa haven't come in here and told you how "UGLY" your bike is! When I posted mine, all I got was a bunch O' kids saying it was ugly and "old school" and didn't ride for crap etc, etc. but I still like it. Trying to set it up for more resort style stuff. Got some new flat peddles and thinking about a chainguide next.

I'm surprised too, kids can be so cruel. There is an awful lot of cable housing there, didn't really notice that last time I saw the bike in person. What is "resort style stuff"? You mean like ski resorts? Downhilling? You keep mentioning it, but I don't quite know what you mean......

·
Banned
20 Posts
DJBiker said: