Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just as a Disclaimer...I did search for this stuff....but my stupid Internet doesn't let me see certain threads...I don't know why! I can not see the "adjustable seatpost" thread....

I've been using my Intense Tracer VP for the past 3 months...I ride fairly aggressive, I like to jump, etc. But I've never felt the need for lowering my seatpost, until today....I tried bunny hopping with the seat in XC position and BAM I fell...cut my hand pretty bad...Now I am sure an adjustable seatpost's gonna help a lot!

I was set on the Rock Shox reverb...did my little research on it...until I saw that I needed 195mm of clearence to run it.....I have a clearence of 175mm from the top of the seat post clamp to the bottom of the seats rails...

How much clearence does the KS i950 125mm seat post need? I would really like 125mm of adjustability...but theres a 75mm as well...although with a seat setback.

I'll appreciate your help! :)

·
T.W.O.
8,168 Posts
Go to display modes and select linear it would allow you to see large thread.

This may help for your measurement. I'm not sure you get what you need. I can attach the i7r pic for you too, it's a 27.2mm post and 100mm travel just get the shim. Let me know what pic you need. I think you'd be close at 175mm

i7r

·
Registered
795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey great pics! Thanks!

although I'm kinda sure it will work for my situation...I need the minimum seatpost extension needed for the i950 to work...Maybe I'm not being clear enough...

i.e. My seatpost (Thomson) protrudes 175mm. Can I use a 125mm i950 without problems? Obviously at the same height...

·
Registered
2,008 Posts
dhbomber said:
Hey great pics! Thanks!

although I'm kinda sure it will work for my situation...I need the minimum seatpost extension needed for the i950 to work...Maybe I'm not being clear enough...