Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2,974 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Nice video. I have a question for anyone from the area. I think a bunch of us are heading up there for the 4th of July long weekend. I got my brother in law into riding and his family is from the Jay Peak area (we all live in MA now). He's never been riding up there but seems to think that the actual Jay Peak Mountain runs it's service to the top of the mountain and allows riding in the summer.

Can anyone confirm this? If so, is it any good? I know we'll be pretty close to Kingdom Trails and I think we'll be there for at least a day, but I'd like to try a few locations while we're up there. I've been riding for a few years and love the technical stuff but the group heading up will run the spectrum in terms of ability. Obviously, like everyone else, the more singletrack, the better.

Sorry for the lengthy post and if this question has been answered before. I did run a search prior to posting and didn't really see anything about Jay Peak itself, only trails around it. Any information provided will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

·
Registered
202 Posts
Nope!

Jay Peak Resort, many years ago, provided lift service mountain biking via the Tram(way). But, no longer. I don't even THINK that they allow/maintain bike trails on their cross-country ski trails. Give 'em a call to confirm: 802-988-2611

Mountain Biking in the area is almost entirely the domain of the Montgomery Mountain Bike Association. They are supported by a local bike shop with two locations. Search for the MMBA.

Enjoy the trip! Jay is really pushing their new golf course if that is what you do.

Any more questions?

·
Registered
343 Posts