Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 118 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So seems some d-bag from the Ken Caryl bike patrol recently joined strava and posted a warning to a ride I did in the private trail system. I was a guest of a resident. Anyway, I've been "added to their database" and they threatened to contact the "authorities" if I can continue to break the rules. I guess said d-bag figures if no resident posted the same ride that I clearly wasn't with anyone. Morons.

Anyone else get a nasty-gram in their comments?

·
Registered
209 Posts
yep!!! initials CS? I've blocked him on Strava. hes a retired d00sh8ag that has nothing to do but chase around ppl he thinks aren't allowed to be there. total bluff, no way would the authorities ever chase around some doo-gooder's "tip" from the interzweb. I Messaged him before blocking letting him know I've been a resident of KC since 79 and to keep his stalking and whining to himself. too bad he's actually a good rider or I'd chase him down and kick him in the cojones.

·
F/K/A warmachine15
16 Posts
I've always wondered if anyone has ever been stopped out there and asked to prove residency...or down on the Highlands Ranch trails.

·
Registered
729 Posts
The hand full of times I've ridden Ken Caryl no one has stopped us. I was riding with a resident and he has told me if I ever wanna ride solo just tell em I live at his house. I don't like the trails enough to ride em solo. If the trails there are dry all the Morrison trails are also.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but residents get a permit that is supposed to be hung from their bike, or on their person to prove residency.

They do patrol- but likely only on high-traffic days.

You *can* be cited for trespassing if you're not with a resident- don't ride if you're not either 1) a resident 2) a guest.

I believe residents are limited to 4 or 5 guests at a time.