Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just recieved my kona dawg from ups unassembled.

the forks and brake lines are all assembled to the frane and the rear tire has the gears attached etc..

now the only think i need to do is, assemble the tires, hook up the disc brake lines with pads and the derailur, (sp)

now i've never done an assembly before but i would like to try it, as i want to be able to fix my own bikes if ever need be.

but should i take it to a bike shop and let them put it together or should i go ahead with it and learn from it?

once its assembled i will take it to them to adjust it and tune it or whatever they need to do but its winter here right now and im not going to be riding for quite some time

·
Registered
72 Posts
Give putting it together a try. If you get stuck you could always spend the money the shop would charge on good bike repair book to guide you through it. There really isn't much to it, just go slow and be patient and all will work out just fine.

·
I live to bike
2,451 Posts
http://www.parktool.com/repair/readhowto.asp?id=132