Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guy's, I'm new to mountain biking and I just bought my 2010 Specialized hard rock disk today. I kinda made a dummy mistake of not realizing it wasn't the sport one but it rides smooth and I was planning on upgrading parts as I go anyways. It was between a giant revel which is basically the boulder se or the specialized hard rock. The revel was nice but it made a weird grinding noise and it was just a little uncomfortable (I know I could have bought a new saddle). The price for the specialized was $450 and the revel was $380. My last bike was the schwinn midmoor from amazon. Horrible POS even after being tuned.

So here's some pics of the schwinn and specialized. I hope to get to know you guy's better.

I don't know why the schwinn keeps showing up so big after I edited to a small pic...

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Dude, you should get it or at least try it out along with other bikes. I would recommend if your gonna get the disk brakes get the hardrock "sport" disk. Mine is just the regular hardrock disk. One of the reasons being is that the rims will be double walled instead of single so it will be more durable. I'm going to upgrade my rims and other components anyways so I felt there wasn't a need to go back to my lbs and make a big fuss to get a sport. It rides so SMOOTH, I love it dude. I rode it at least 3 times today because it such a smooth ride. I feel like I can maneuver so easily and make turns and jumps with ease, unlike with that last bike I was afraid to go up a curb...

definitely upgrade the pedals, the plastic ones are okay... but after awhile you know you should swap them out. Thanks for the reply's again. I love talking about bikes :D :D

·
Registered
264 Posts